Recently, I have become fascinated by the dynamics of the creative process, especially between people. A bi-product of the last few years with my involvement in Graphic Mint and on the IxDA Board has been the sheer about of interactions I have had with hundreds of people revolving around creativity.

I’ve started to open the box over at the Graphic Mind blog, where I just started writing a series of articles relating to effective creative collaboration. It all begins with my first part which is all about open communications

Screen Shot 2014-03-11 at 13.48.05

Posted in creative process, Design | Leave a comment

It was fun having to delve into the UX of eCommerce for my talk at NCI on Monday night. Findings from my research underlined the diversity of multiplatform eCommerce and mCommerce options available today.

UX can play a big part in solving many of the problems with selling online be it through helping customers discover the offering in the first place, improving clarity around the description of the benefits and functions of the product or service, and by making the check-out process easy.

Presenting E-Commerce Ireland - about UX for E-Commerce at National College of Ireland.

Presenting E-Commerce Ireland - about UX for E-Commerce at National College of Ireland.

Posted in Dublin, Dublin Design, eCommerce, mCommerce, Mobile, User Experience | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Bay Area friends, congratulations on your new Bridge. Cool time-lapse of the new 6.4 Billion Dollar “Bay Bridge”. 6 years of progress in 4 minutes! I have always been very fond of the Bay Bridge. I miss living in the Bay Area when I see this.

Posted in Multimedia, Storytelling | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

I will be presenting at an E-Commerce Ireland Event about *UX for E-Commerce* in the National College of Ireland, Dublin on the 9th of September. All are welcome to attend.

Posted in Dublin Design, Events, User Experience | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

 

There’s a few hours left to submit your talk for #IxD14 in Amsterdam.

1 Sep 23:59 PDT / 2 Sep 02:59 EDT / 2 Sep 06:59 GMT / 2 Sep 07:59 BST / 2 Sep 08:59 CEST / 2 Sep 16:59 AEST ,

It’s going to be one stellar event!

 

Posted in Events, Interaction Design, IxDA | Tagged , , | Leave a comment

I’ve ended up singing in the #DublinFringe Festival, performing at *Songs In The Key of D*

We are performing a bunch of iconic songs about Dublin with a twist. There are even so fantatsic mash-ups. Check out our new promo clip here!

It’s on Saturday the 14th of September at 9:00pm. More information and buy Tickets here… http://www.fringefest.com/programme/songs-in-the-key-of-d

Posted in Dublin, Singing | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Seamus.ws version 3 in Joomla 3 is now live, right here. It was a struggle but we made it. This is where things get interesting.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

2014 @IxDAwards open for submission until Sep 15. Enter your Interaction Design work! http://bit.ly/IxDAwardsRules  #IxDA

Posted in Interaction Design, IxDA | Leave a comment

This evening I will be available at the @NCIRLDigital Open Event to answer questions about the course http://blog.ncirl.ie/august-open-events-at-nci/ #UX #DigitalMarketing

Posted in Digital Marketing, NCI, User Experience | Leave a comment

Séamus Byrne, UX Designer, Dublin proud of Defuse: Design for UseFive years ago my IxDADublin colleagues and I helped start up an Ignite event for Dublin Design Week called Defuse.

You haven’t lived until you have volunteered for Defuse, it’s soo much fun, you get to meet lots of interesting people and it’s now almost become a right of passage for Dublin based designers to participate in this crucial event.

If you are interested, here is more information:
http://lnkd.in/cCpxGM

Posted in Dublin Design, Interaction Design, Irish Design, IxDA, User Experience | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment